Sign In Forgot Password

Midrash for Beginners

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, October 23, 2017 • 3 Cheshvan 5778

7:45 PM - 9:30 PMACTJC

2. Monday, October 30, 2017 • 10 Cheshvan 5778

7:45 PM - 9:30 PMACTJC

3. Monday, November 6, 2017 • 17 Cheshvan 5778

7:45 PM - 9:30 PMACTJC

4. Monday, November 13, 2017 • 24 Cheshvan 5778

7:45 PM - 9:30 PMACTJC

5. Monday, November 20, 2017 • 2 Kislev 5778

7:45 PM - 9:30 PMACTJC

6. Monday, November 27, 2017 • 9 Kislev 5778

7:45 PM - 9:30 PMACTJC
Past Sessions
Monday, September 11, 2017 • 20 Elul 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, September 4, 2017 • 13 Elul 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, August 21, 2017 • 29 Av 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, August 14, 2017 • 22 Av 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, August 7, 2017 • 15 Av 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC

Join us on Monday evenings as we explore a number of biblical stories and the midrashim surrounding them. This course will be text based, but will explore how midrash has enhanced or transformed these stories, provided greater understanding or morals to the stories, and inspired art, music and culture. 

Cost: Members $25 for books, to be advised at the beginning of the semester & Non Members $90 (covers materials and course books) 

 

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

Name
Address
Email
Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, 21 October 2017 1 Cheshvan 5778