Sign In Forgot Password

Midrash for Beginners

Past Sessions
Monday, November 20, 2017 • 2 Kislev 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, November 13, 2017 • 24 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, November 6, 2017 • 17 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, October 30, 2017 • 10 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, October 23, 2017 • 3 Cheshvan 5778 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, September 11, 2017 • 20 Elul 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, September 4, 2017 • 13 Elul 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, August 21, 2017 • 29 Av 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, August 14, 2017 • 22 Av 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC
Monday, August 7, 2017 • 15 Av 5777 - 7:45 PM - 9:30 PM - ACTJC

Join us on Monday evenings as we explore a number of biblical stories and the midrashim surrounding them. This course will be text based, but will explore how midrash has enhanced or transformed these stories, provided greater understanding or morals to the stories, and inspired art, music and culture. 

Cost: Members $25 for books, to be advised at the beginning of the semester & Non Members $90 (covers materials and course books) 

 

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, 14 December 2017 26 Kislev 5778